top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin@ Sakalya

Ayurveda Specialty Clinics

Ayurveda is the system of medicine to practice medicine as specialties. Basically Ayurveda is categorised into Swasthavrutha, the wellness management regimen and the Athuravrutha the illness management. Each of these categories are further subdivided into eight specialties as Ashtanga Ayurveda.

Kayachikitsa-Internal Medicine, Balachikitsa-Paediatrics, Grahachikitsa-Psychiatry, Shalakya Tantra-Head and ENT, Shalya Tantra-Surgery, AgadhaTantra-Toxicology and Forensic Sciences, Jara-Rasayana Chikitsa-Geriatrics and Rejuvenative Therapy and Vrushachikitsa-Aphrodisiacs, Reproductive Health and Sexology.

Modern day advancement in medicine and the change in the society has raised demands for newer specialties in Ayurveda. Ayurveda exponents had always advocated contemporarization of Ayurveda and hence newer super specialties have developed from within and among Ashtanga Ayurveda

Sakalya Ayurveda having always practised Ayurveda scientifically has taken another step forward towards multi-specialty multidisciplinary Ayurveda practice with the updation of the Ksharasutra Clinic for Piles and Fistula under Dr. PTT Jalaluddeen BAMS MD and Integrated Nephro-Uro Clinic under Dr. Ranjith Kumar BAMS MBBS MD

For more details and bookings please contact +91-9388099009

7 views0 comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page